EBRUARY 2017

negotiation and conflict management research

VOLUME 10 • NUMBER 1



WILEY Blackwell

Negotiation and Conflict Management Research

FDITOR

Michael A. Gross, Colorado State University

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT

Mallory Wallace, Colorado State University

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Wendi Adair, University of Waterloo Eric Neuman, Creighton University

EDITORIAL BOARD

Noelle Aarts, Wageningen University, The Netherlands Oluremi Ayoko, University of Queensland Bruce Barry, Vanderbilt University Zoe Barsness, University of Washington, Tacoma Bianca Beersma, University of Amsterdam Bob Bies, Georgetown University Lisa Blomgren Amsler, Indiana University William Bottom, Washington University Jeanne Brett, Northwestern University Deborah Cai, Temple University Ronda Callister, Utah State University Peter Carnevale, University of Southern California Donald Conlon, Michigan State University Matthew Cronin, George Mason University Larry Crump, Griffith University Heléna DeSivilya, Max Stern Academic College of Emek Yezreel Kristina Diekmann, University of Utah
William Donohue, Michigan State University
Daniel Druckman, George Mason University and University of
Southern Queensland, Australia Michael Elliott, Georgia Institute of Technology Martin Euwema, University of Leuven Ray Friedman, Vanderbilt University Deanna Geddes, Temple University Michele Gelfand, University of Maryland Donald E. Gibson, Fairfield University Ellen Giebels, University of Twente Barry Goldman, University of Arizona Fieke Harinck, Leiden University, The Netherlands Jessica Jameson, North Carolina State University Tricia Jones, Temple University

Sanda Kaufman, Levin College, Cleveland State University Deborah Kidder, University of Hartford Peter H. Kim, University of Southern California Deborah Kolb, Simmons College School of Management Shirli Kopelman, University of Michigan Roy J. Lewicki, The Ohio State University Meina Liu, University of Maryland Simone Moran, Ben Gurion University of the Negev Kathleen O'Connor, London Business School John Oetzel, University of Waikato Jennifer Overbeck, Melbourne Business School Robin Pinkley, Southern Methodist University Dean G. Pruitt, George Mason University Jill M. Purdy, University of Washington Tacoma Linda Putnam, UC Santa Barbara Jana Raver, Queen's University, Canada Sonja Rispens, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven Cheryl Rives, Victoria University of Wellington Michael Roloff, Northwestern University William Ross, University of Wisconsin at La Crosse Vidar Schei, NHH Norwegian School of Economics Zhaleh Semnani-Azad, Clarkson University Debra Shapiro, University of Maryland Deborah Shmueli, University of Haiti Jarel Slaughter, University of Arizona Paul J. Taylor, Lancaster University Dean Tjosvold, Lingnan University, Hong Kong Tom Tripp, Washington State University Vancouver Evert Van de Vliert, University of Groningen, The Netherlands James A. Wall, University of Missouri-Columbia Zhi-Hue Zhang, Peking University, China

Disclaimer The Publisher, the International Association for Conflict Management, and Editors cannot be held responsible for errors or any consequences arising from the use of information contained in this journal; the views and opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect those of the Publisher, the International Association for Conflict Management, and the Editors, neither does the publication of advertisements constitute any endorsement by the Publisher, the International Association for Conflict Management, and the Editors of the products advertised.

For submission instructions, subscription, and all other information visit http://wileyonlinelibrary.com/journal/NCMR